LYKO GROUP AB, VANSBRO, SWEDEN

 

Lyko has developed into an e-commerce business with continual growth on the Swedish and Norwegian markets. A modern logistics centre with 13,000 m² of floor space and a highly automated warehouse was planned and built in Vansbro to manage this growth. From here, customers are supplied with around 50,000 different beauty products. In its search for efficient and economical lighting for the new central warehouse, the company turned to Regiolux as a reliable partner.

Thanks to its impressive lighting planning, the local Regiolux sales partner Starkenberg Lighting AB quickly came up with a solution with high lighting quality. The SDT rail system with individual SDGO device mounts offered ideal prerequisites for this. With cutting edge Individual.Lens.Optic it achieves maximum efficiency with optimum anti-glare effect. Three rows of LEDs behind the individual lenses, evenly distributed, ensure a homogeneous, continuous light run.

To guarantee the required luminous intensities in all the warehouse areas of the new building, SDGO device mounts with light flux packages of 12,000 to 14,000 lm and a luminous efficiency of 170 lumen per watt were used. Thanks to the production of custom solutions, Regiolux managed to implement cost savings for the lighting system without loss of quality. Thus the number of light runs was able to be reduced while at the same time still fulfilling the high lighting requirements demanded of the project.

PROJECT DATA
 

Client Logistic Contractor; Lyko Vansbro, Sweden
Lighting planning  Regiolux, Königsberg, Germany
Installation Hangö Elektriska, Hanko Suomi
Photos Mikael Dubois, Stockholm

Regiolux News – always up-to-date

LYKO GROUP AB, VANSBRO, SCHWEDEN

 

Lyko hat sich zu einem E-Commerce-Konzern mit kontinuierlichem Wachstum in den Märkten Schweden und Norwegen entwickelt. Um dieses Wachstum zu bewältigen, wurde ein modernes, 13.000 m² großes Logistikzentrum mit hochautomatisiertem Lager in Vansbro geplant und realisiert. Von hier aus werden die Kunden mit etwa 50.000 unterschiedlichen Schönheitsprodukten beliefert. Das Unternehmen setzte bei der Suche nach einer effizienten und wirtschaftlichen Beleuchtung des neuen Zentrallagers auf Regiolux als zuverlässigen Partner.

Mit einer überzeugenden Lichtplanung konnte der lokale Regiolux-Vertriebspartner Starkenberg Lighting AB zügig eine Lösung mit hoher Lichtqualität realisieren. Das SDT-Schienensystem mit individuellen SDGO-Geräteträgern bot dafür ideale Voraussetzungen. Es erzielt mit modernster Individual.Lens.Optic höchste Effizienz bei optimierter Entblendung. Dreireihige LEDs hinter den Einzellinsen, in gleichmäßigen Abständen angeordnet, garantieren ein homogenes, durchlaufendes Lichtband.

Um die geforderten Beleuchtungsstärken in allen Lagerbereichen des Neubaus zu gewährleisten kamen SDGO-Geräteträger mit Lichtstrompaketen von 12.000 bis 14.000 lm und einer Lichtausbeute von 170 Lumen pro Watt zum Einsatz. Regiolux ist es durch die Produktion von Sonderlösungen gelungen, Kosteneinsparungen für die Beleuchtungsanlage ohne Qualitätseinbußen umzusetzen. So konnte die Anzahl der Lichtbänder verringert und trotzdem die geforderten hohen Beleuchtungsanforderungen erfüllt werden.

PROJEKTDATEN
 

Bauherr Logistic Contractor; Lyko Vansbro, Schweden
Lichtplanung  Regiolux, Königsberg
Installation Hangö Elektriska, Hanko Suomi
Fotografie Mikael Dubois, Stockholm

Regiolux Innovationen – verpasse nichts!